Here’s How Much A 10-Second Ad During IND vs PAK In Asia Cup 2023 Will Cost Around-TGN

Asia Cup 2023 is all set to start on 30 August and will go on till September 17. The tournament is likely to see the high-voltage clash between India vs Pakistan a couple of times, which will drive demand for the broadcaster. During the upcoming Asia Cup, India is set to take on Pakistan in two group games and if they make it to the final – both the teams will meet for the third time.

As per a report, Disney Star, the Indian arm of Walt Disney Co., is set to generate ₹350- ₹400 crore in advertising revenues from the Asia Cup. The excitement around the clash is so high that once the tickets were up for sale for the India versus Pakistan game on September 2, it sold out in no time.

Now, according to a report in the Mint, a 10-second ad during the game would cost around Rs 25-30 lakh. The report also suggested that Disney Star may generate an Ad revenue of 400cr from Asia Cup 2023.

The Indian cricket team is entering the contest after having beaten West Indies 2-1 in their last ODI series, Pakistan recently handed a 3-0 whitewash to Afghanistan.

India vs Pakistan Head-To-Head Record:

Talking about India’s record in the Asia Cup, the Men in Blue have won the title seven times, having won last in 2018 under Rohit Sharma’s leadership. On the other hand, Pakistan has won the tournament twice. They won the Asia Cup last in 2012.

Overall, in 132 ODIs between these two sides, India has won 55 while Pakistan has won 73. Four matches have ended in no result. In the history of the Asia Cup, both teams have played 16 matches against each other. Here, India has won nine, Pakistan has won six while one has ended in no result.

India enjoys a 7-5 win-loss ratio against Pakistan in ODIs in Asia Cup. Only one match in the 1997 edition ended in no result. India has breached the 300-run mark thrice against Pakistan in the Asia Cup, winning twice.

India and Pakistan Squads For Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumraj, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *