EntertainmentMovie News

New Conan The Barbarian Short Stories Coming From Titan Books (EXCLUSIVE)-TGN


  • Titan Books and Heroic Signatures are collaborating to release a new series of Conan the Barbarian short stories, including other characters by Robert E. Howard.
  • The first book in the series, “Conan: Lord of the Mount” by Stephen Graham Jones, will be released in September 2023, featuring cover art showcased by Screen Rant.
  • The series will continue with various authors and titles, exploring different aspects of the Conan universe, offering exciting content for fans and potentially hinting at the possibility of a “Conan the Barbarian 3” film.

New Conan the Barbarian stories are on the way from Titan Books in partnership with Heroic Signatures, beginning with Conan: Lord of the Mount. 2022 marked the 40th anniversary of the Conan the Barbarian film, and 2023 has seen a resurgence in appreciation for the character in the form of releases like John Walsh’s making of Conan the Barbarian book and this new string of short stories. Releasing monthly, this short story series will not only focus on Conan, but also on other characters created by Robert E. Howard.

The first book in the Titan Books/Heroic Signatures series is Conan: Lord of the Mount by Stephen Graham Jones, an award-winning author known in part for his horror novel The Only Good Indians. Screen Rant is happy to not only announce Titan Books’ upcoming series as a whole but also showcase the cover art from Jones’ short story. See the cover of Conan: Lord of the Mount below:

More About The Titan Books/Heroic Signatures Conan Series

Conan the Barbarian video games in the works

The Titan Books and Heroic Signatures short story series is an exciting revisitation of the world of Conan, and can help those still hoping for Conan the Barbarian 3 news to hold out a little longer. The series will also feature other Robert E. Howard characters including Solomon Kane, Belit, and El Borak, and boasts stores from authors like Michael Stackpole, Brian D. Anderson, and V. Castro. Take a look at an expanded list of stories and authors below:

Conan: Lord of the Mount by Stephen Graham Jones – September 26th, 2023

Conan: Black Starlight by John C. Hocking – October 17th, 2023

Solomon Kane: The Hound of God by Johnathan Maberry – November 28th, 2023

Conan: The Child by Brian D. Anderson – December 26th, 2023

Conan:The Shadow of Vengeance by Scott Oden – January 30th, 2024

Belit and the Jade Temple by V. Castro – February 27th, 2024

Bran Mak Morn: Red Waves of Slaughter by Steven L. Shrewsbury – March 26th, 2024

Conan: Terror from the Abyss by Henry Herz – April 30th, 2024

Conan: Lethal Consignment by Shaun Hamill – May 14th, 2024

Solomon Kane: The Banquet of Souls by Steven Savile – June 25th, 2024

Conan: Bone Whispers by Michael Stackpole – July 23rd, 2024

Conan: The Halls of Immortal Darkness by Laird Barron – August 20th, 2024

El Borak: The Siege of Lamakan by James Lovegrove – September 24th, 2024

Conan: Lord of the Mount will be released on eBook platforms on September 26th, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *