Rohit Sharma Gave An Epic One-Word Reply To A Reporter’s ‘Asia Cup Ka Wait Hai’ Remark-TGN

The Rohit Sharma led Indian cricket team has kickstarted its preparations for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023. The continental tournament is the next assignment at hand for team India and it will begin a hectic season that sees two major events in the 50-over format, with the World Cup 2023 on the horizon.

Ahead of the marquee tournament, star Indian cricketers including Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma interacted with fans and paparazzi at the airport while they were leaving for the team’s camp in Alur, Bengaluru.

It has to be noted, that the Indian cricket team will hold a training camp there beginning on August 24 before traveling to Sri Lanka, where they will play all of their Asia Cup games.

As per several reports, the five-day skill enhancement camp will include India’s entire Asia Cup 2023 squad, the coaching staff led by former Indian captain Rahul Dravid, and members of the new Ajit Agarkar-led selection committee. Besides this, 14 net bowlers have also been recruited to ensure that the “quality of net sessions” is satisfactory.

Rohit Sharma Gave An Epic One-Word Reply To A Reporter

In a press conference following the Asia Cup squad announcement, Rohit Sharma had expressed his excitement at having this rare opportunity to do “skill-based training” with the entire team. He had said:

“There is the 5-day camp in Bengaluru. After a long time, we have had the opportunity to get all the players in for some skill-based training. We can rectify our weakness,”

Meanwhile, at the airport, Rohit gave an epic reply to a reporter asking him if he was waiting for the team to bring home the trophy of Asia Cup 2023. ‘Asia Cup ka wait rahega’, a reporter is seen telling the Indian captain. Rohit was quick to come up with a reply. He said: “Jeetege” in his trademark way.

The video of the same incident has gone viral on the internet. Watch it here:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.

Reserve Player – Sanju Samson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *