Where To Watch South Africa vs Australia T20I Series In India, Australia, South Africa, And UK?-TGN

Although it is the season of the ODI World Cup, which will kick-start in less than 45 days, South Africa and Australia will be testing their bench strength in the shortest format as the T20 World Cup 2024 is only 9 months away.

The Kangaroos will take on the Proteas in a 3-T20I series starting August 30. All three T20Is will be played at the Kingsmead ground in Durban, and it will be followed by an important 5-match ODI series that will end on September 17, and serve as a good preparation series for both teams ahead of the World Cup 2023 in India.

When and where will the first South Africa vs Australia T20I be played?

The 1st T20I between SA and AUS will be played on August 30 in Kingsmead, Durban, at 06.00 PM Local time, which is 09.30 PM IST.

Where to watch South Africa vs Australia T20I series in India? LIVE Streaming details

Indian fans can watch the South Africa vs Australia T20I series 2023 on the FanCode app and website. FanCode will be LIVE Streaming the SA VS AUS  T20I series in India.

In South Africa, SuperSport will be live broadcasting the T20I series against Australia. In Australia, Kayo Sports will livestream the Australia tour of South Africa 2023.

Sky Sports Cricket will be broadcasting LIVE the SA VS AUS 2023 white-ball matches in the UK.

Australia announce 3 debutants for 1st T20I

Fast bowler Spencer Johnson, and spinning all-rounders Aaron Hardie and Matt Short will make their T20I debut in the first T20I against South Africa in Durban. Mitchell Marsh is the new interim T20I skipper for Australia for this series.

Australia named their playing XI for the first T20I against South Africa a day before the match.

Australia’s XI for 1st T20I vs SA: Matt Short, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh (C), Josh Inglis (Wk), Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Aaron Hardie, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Spencer Johnson

Australia are dealing with minor injuries to Steve Smith, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Glenn Maxwell, while David Warner, Cameron Green and Josh Hazlewood are rested from the T20I series and the trio will make a return in the ODI series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *